News

Club Penguin Shutting Down

Disney’s Club Penguin announced on their official game blog that come March 29th 2017 the desktop and mobile version of Club Penguin will be shutting down, to make way for their new 3d game Club Penguin Island! The Club Penguin Island will be for iOS and Android only they aren’t going to have a desktop version from what I am told. What made their current game so popular over the years was having a desktop version but they have other plans this time. I’m saddened by the news about the game shutting down, I’ve played the game since 2009 had my account and have collected so many in-game items over the years. I believe that the Club Penguin Island Mobile App virtual world will be doomed to fail unless they release a way to somehow make a desktop version. Right now Microsoft’s latest operating system is Windows 10, I believe that Disney could and should release a windows store app for windows 10 that would allow people to play their game on windows with the requirement of Windows 10.

Here’s to the post of my thoughts on Club Penguin and wishes that this won’t be my last ever post on the game.

Leave a Reply

